Our History

SEAMEC LIMITED is a Public Limited company incorporated under Laws of Republic of India. shares are Listed in BSE and NSE.

Evolutionary transition phases of Seamec are given below:

29th December, 1986

Incorporated as Private Limited Company named “Peerless Leasing Private Limited”.

Year 1987

Name of the Company changed to “Peerless Drive Private Limited”.

Year 1988

The Company became a deemed public company and the word ‘private’ was deleted from the name of the Company, by the Registrar of Companies, West Bengal, Kolkata.

Year 1994

Name of the Company was changed to ‘Peerless Shipping and Oilfield Services Ltd’

Year 1999

PGFI sold its holding of 49.85 % to Coflexip Stena Offshore Mauritius Ltd who with its holding of 8.36% became the majority shareholder and promoter consequently having 58% share in the Company.

Year 2000

Name of the Company was again changed to ‘South East Asia Marine Engineering & Construction Ltd’

Year 2001

On acquisition of the Coflexip Group Worldwide by Technip of France, SEAMEC thus became a part of the TECHNIP. The Technip Group subsequently raised its holding in SEAMEC to 75%.

Year 2007

Name of the Company was then changed to its present name ‘Seamec Ltd’

Year 2014

TECHNIP Group sold its entire holding to HAL Offshore Limited (HAL), who became the promoter of SEAMEC and SEAMEC became a subsidiary of HAL and a part of MM Agrawal Group.